Skip to content

June 25 and 26 Field Day

ARRL Field Day on the fourth full weekend of June every year is the opportunity for thousands of amateur radio enthusiasts throughout the U.S and Canada to set up temporary communications stations and make contact with like-minded people. Licensed radio operators (often called “Hams”) spend the weekend practicing community outreach, emergency preparedness, and technical skills. It’s basically radio heaven. A contest is held each year with individuals, clubs, and teams trying to make contact with as many stations as possible over 24 hours. Field Day will take place on June 25 and June 26 with over 35,00 people expected to take part. It begins at 18:00 UTC (11:00am PDT) Saturday and runs through 20:59 UTC (1:59pm PDT) Sunday. Pack your camping equipment, throw up some temporary antennas, and spin the dials on your radio, because this not-to-be-missed event is rich in history, tradition, and technology. Come and join us at Lake Poway as local Ham Radio operators camp out and we practice our skills.
Play Video

PNEC is a 501(c)(3) non-profit comprised of all volunteers and no revenue streams. PNEC is funded by grants and donations and welcomes financial contributions to help support and cover costs related to program development and outreach activities.

Please make checks payable to Poway Neighborhood Emergency Corps and mail to:

Poway Neighborhood Emergency Corps
13124 Ridgedale Drive
Poway, CA 92064

As a 501(c)(3) non-profit, donations are tax deductible. 

In Kind contributions: Please contact us for more information